In Reloadify profiles can have different statuses. This can be confusing sometimes if you are new to our app. We will clarify all the terms for you.
Subscribed or not subscribed
A subscribed profile is registered for the newsletter
A not subscribed profile does not receive newsletters (anymore).
Active or Inactive
Customers automatically become an active profile in Reloadify, when they are registered for the newsletter.
An active profile can be selected for email communications.
An inactive profile can not receive any email communications (you don't pay for inactive profiles).
A profile can have combined statuses. Good to know: active/inactive is always leading. An inactive profile cannot receive any e-mail, even if it says the profile is subscribed to the newsletter.
The possible combinations are as follows:
Is subscribed to newsletter + is an active profile. This profile can receive newsletters as well as triggers.
Is unsubscribed to newsletter + is an active profile. This profile cannot receive newsletters, but can receive triggers.
Is subscribed to newsletter + is an inactive profile. This profile cannot receive any emails.
Is unsubscribed to newsletter + is an inactive profile. This profile cannot receive any emails.
From inactive to active
A profile can go from inactive to active in two ways:
A profile unsubscribes itself. For this, the profile can only be reactivated when he or she re-subscribes to the newsletter.
You deactivate the profile manually (for example, because of the lack of opens or orders). This profile has not unsubscribed itself and is automatically reactivated as soon as he or she places a new order with you. In fact, you may send purchase-oriented emails to anyone with whom you have a payment relationship.